Home Housing Buhari constitutes Board of Federal Housing Authority

Buhari constitutes Board of Federal Housing Authority


The Nigerian President, Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constituting of the Board of Federal Housing Authority (FHA) for a period of three years and in the process, reappointing Senator Lawal Shuaibu from Zamfara State, as the Chairman.

Other members of the Board include Modestus Umenzekwe from Anambra State, Mumini I. Hanafi from Kwara State, Adamu Maina Dadi from Yobe State, Eng. Adamu Ismaila from Adamawa State and Barr. Zubairu S.N from Nasarawa State. Others include Chinyere Anokwuru from Abia State, Yinka Ogunsulire from Ondo State, Veronica N. Shinnaan from Plateau State, Aleruchi Cookey-Gam from Rivers State and Olajumoke O. Akinwunmi from Ogun State.

These appointments take into cognizance requisite competence, experience and network in the housing industry to actualize the government’s vision of providing decent and affordable housing for the Nigerian masses.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here